DURATION: 06 Months
WEEKLY: Weekly 07 hours
FEES: From: $

The Qualification

The TQUK Level 1 Certificate in IT User Skills (ITQ) (RQF) is regulated by Ofqual.

Qualification Purpose

The qualification introduces learners to the IT sector and gives an opportunity to develop IT skills across a range of areas. The purpose of the qualification is to develop knowledge, understanding and competence in a range of areas, selected to meet the needs of the learner. It is therefore suitable for learners who either use IT in their current job role or plan to enter a job role where IT skills will be used.

Entry Requirements

There are no specific entry requirements however learners should have a minimum of Entry Level 3 in Literacy and Numeracy or equivalent.

The qualification is suitable for learners of 14 years of age and above.


Successful learners can progress to other qualifications such as:

  • Level 2 Award/Certificate/Diploma in IT User Skills (ITQ)
  • Level 2 Award in ICT Systems and Principles for Practitioners

It could also support progression to a range of employment where IT skills are required


Learners must achieve a minimum of 13 credits: 3 credits from Mandatory group A, and a minimum of 10 credits from the optional units, of which 5 must be at Level 1 or above. Barred units: Only one unit from each optional group can contribute to the credit total

To learn more: Click Here